Stash "Walk The Walk" album cover

Walk The Walk


  • Release 2021
  • Genre Rock and Roll, Outlaw Country, Power Pop

Official release coming October 2021

Based on the songwriting team of Joey Peters, Rich McCulley, and Ted Russell Kamp, Stash combines the richness and sounds of classic 70s country while still bringing a modern edge and sensibility. Formed in 2016 as a project to write and record music for film and TV, Stash evolved into a band that plays an eclectic blend of old-school Rock and Roll, Outlaw Country, Singer/Songwriter, Power Pop, and Spaghetti Western sounds.


1. Smoke and Mirrors (3:46)
2. Catch Me If You Can (3:06)
3. Queen of the Highway (2:38)
4. You’re the One (2:32)
5. Into the Sunset (3:30)
6. One Step Ahead of the Law (3:52)
7. One Track Mind (3:07)
8. Ain’t That Kind of Man (4:11)
9. Talk the Talk (2:59)
10. Sweet Salvation Of The Dawn (4:17)
11. What I Need (2:42)
12. By Your Side (2:55)
13. Hey, Hey, Hey (3:01)

All songs written, recorded, and produced by Stash.
Engineered and Produced by Stash.

Stash is

Ted Russell Kamp – vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, banjo, Wurlirtzer, Hammond, trumpet, trombone
Rich McCulley – electric, baritone and acoustic guitars, dobro, mandolin, keyboards, harmony vocals
Joey Peters – drums, percussion, keyboards

with special guest Anna Maria Rosales – harmony vocals on “Talk The Talk”

Recorded / Mixed / Mastered

Red Hill Recording in El Paso,
The Den in L.A., and
Pop Garage in Topanga Canyon, CA.

Mixed by Joey Peters at the Pop Garage (Topanga Canyon, CA).

Mastered by Mark Rains at the Station House (Echo Park, CA).

Publishing details

Rich McCulley Music (BMI),
Steady Teddy (ASCAP),
Mango Boy Music (BMI)

Photos / Design

Photos: Chris Strother
Album design: Paul R. Moore

  1. Smoke And Mirrors Stash 3:46
  2. Catch Me If You Can Stash 3:06
  3. Queen Of The Highway Stash 2:38